What do you collect?

One of the few things I follow on Facebook is the page for the BBC World Service. One of their posts for Monday 27/8 was to ask what people collected. The majority of people seemed to collect books, though there was the odd vinyl and coin collector in there too

My primary collection is books: The majority of them I give away after reading, but some I keep. My Persephone books. My Hardback books from writers such as Terry Pratchett, Jonathon Kellerman, Jasper Fforde etc. Some of them have been signed by the writer, most not.

As someone who does crafts, I also have stash “collections”. Fabric, threads, needles, wool, magazines, patterns, books. Does that count?

So what do *you* collect?

2 thoughts on “What do you collect?

  1. I collect a lot of books too. I’ve lost count of how many I have, but I would guess that it’s between 300 and 400. I also like to collect coins, movie tickets and boarding passes! Oh, and pretty notebooks. =D

    Like

Leave a Reply

