What do you listen to when reading?

I often read in silence, or listening to music that wont distract me – so classical or light pop. Dont listen to metal or anything too “catchy” as it will most likely distract me from reading.

If I’m listening to an audiobook, I’m often doing something else – the housekeeping (e.g. the dusting or the washing up) or out shopping.

I cant read/listen to a book and have another set of verbal going on at the same time. So cant have the tv or radio on. Or cant listen to the audiobook whilst playing “read along” with the written book in front of me (although I know one person who says that not only can he do it, but it’s more effective when he does).

What, if anything do you listen to when reading?

One thought on “What do you listen to when reading?

Leave a Reply

