off my reading

Dont know what it is but I’ve done little reading recently. It took me over a week to read a book from Librarything (that was actually quite a good book) and have slowly made my way back to “Wives and Daughters” by Elizabeth Gaskell. The latter is also a pretty good book (about second marriages, the place of widowed women in the 19th century etc) but I’m simply no reading much at the moment.

Meanwhile I’ve just ordered another Fen Follett tome, the second in one of his trilogies, which is a bit daft considering I havent read the first one yet!
Perhaps I need to find the right book eh?

Leave a Reply

