Goodreads reading challenge

The Goodreads website has a reading challenge, where you can set yourself some reading goals each year and track your reading against it.

Last year I set myself an original target of 100 books, then slightly cheated and met my year end target of 93.

This year I set myself an initial target of 50 (on the basis that I have quite a few longer books that could take a while to get through). This target was met mid way through the year, so I upped the target to 75. Now it’s the end of September and I’ve only read 61, and am partway through another 2. The question is – can I read another 14 books in the next 3 months? That’s only 4 books per month.  In reality it should be easy, but I dont know! I’m reading slow at the moment!

Leave a Reply

