Your favourite Book Blogger Moment

Book Blogger New Year's Challenge
Parajunkee has set up a New Year’s Challenge and has questions set over 14 days and I will try and answer as many as possible

YOUR FAVOURITE BOOK BLOGGER MOMENT

  • The feeling when a new book pops through the letterbox (or more likely – when I pick it up at the post office!). Sometimes I cant even remember ordering it, winning it etc, so it’s always fabulous surprise!
  • Getting emails or tweets from publishers going “we’d really like it if you could read this book and give us a review”.
  • Having authors find a review from me and thank me for writing up a review
8 thoughts on “Your favourite Book Blogger Moment

    • Of course! Interact with them on social media, so for example when you post a link on twitter, include their publishers and personal twitter I’d. Sometimes one or the other will find it and respond

      >

      Like

  1. “Having authors find a review from me and thank me for writing up a review”
    I just had this happen yesterday. I wasn’t a fan of the book, but the author did ask me about the e-Book formatting issues I discovered. It was cool to share that with her!

    Like

Leave a Reply

