Blog Prompt: What order to you read your books in?

Book Blogger Hop

Coffee Addicted Writer is having a year long blog hop with weekly book related prompts and I’m looking to take part in as many as possible

When you receive new books in the mail, do the older ones get moved to the bottom of your list or do go strictly “by the book” and keep your list with older books first and then the new ones?

Oh I cant read books in order of arrival – I am very much a reader who needs to be in a certain mood to read certain books.  If I’m not in the mood to read a crime novel or a romance, and the next one on the list is a crime novel, if I force myself to read it then I will probably fail and give it an awful review.

Where I’m reading a book based on a publication date,  I will do my best to read that as close to the date as possible, or at least publish a review close to the date.

Otherwise as far as I’m concerned it’s a free for all and I’ll write in what ever order is best!

Leave a Reply

