Blog Prompt: Have you stopped accepting books?

Book Blogger Hop

Coffee Addicted Writer is having a year long blog hop with weekly book related prompts and I’m looking to take part in as many as possible

Have you stopped accepting books from either authors or publishers to try to catch up? If not, do you think you would ever do that?

I have refused books for review, sometimes in order to catch up (and sometimes because I dont think the book would suit).  When I do talk to someone about taking a book on that’s clearly a prepublish, I ask “what date am I working to?” so I can schedule it in accordingly or “I wont be able to get to it before X, does that work for you?”. If the answer to the latter is “no” then we mutually agree that perhaps now isnt the time

My personal circumstances have changed recently (changing jobs, commuting etc), which means I’m taking very few new books or even interviews on at the moment as it’s not fair to either of us if I agree then dont deliver

Leave a Reply

