What a funk!

I have been in such a funk recently.  I’ve changed jobs, which means an increased commute (45 minutes on the train each way) so in theory a load of time to read books etc.

However, the job change has been as the result of redundancies, including everyone in my team, with myself as the only one of 8 people affected who remained with the same company (due to a quirk of paperwork, rather than anything else).

It’s also been winter, which are the worst month of the year for me. I’ve had little interest in my hobbies – reading and blogging included

Anyone else been struggling over winter? Are you still there or have you pulled yourselves out of it?

Leave a Reply

