Blog Prompt: Scheduling or last minute posts?

Book Blogger Hop

Coffee Addicted Writer is having a year long blog hop with weekly book related prompts and I’m looking to take part in as many as possible

Do you answer the Book Blogger Hop questions in advance and have them scheduled or do you write your post the night before or the day of the Book Blogger Hop?

I answer many of them in advance and schedule them for the week of the hop.  This allows me to write a response when I have the inspiration, time and energy to do so, and it also allows me to have a post scheduled so I can work other posts around it.

I am trying to produce posts on a more consistent and regular timeframe, partly so both myself and my readers know where we are. In the short term it has meant a more work than I can to admit, now I know I have plenty of posts scheduled over the next few months to do the other things I should be doing – reading the books I want to review without feeling the need to rush to complete a book and write the review to get it ready. 

I have also noticed that if I dont prep a blog post and then schedule it for a future date, it often doesn’t get completed and posted – I often come back days or weeks later, check out my drafts folder and go “oops!”.

So I schedule as many posts as possible in advance.  What about you?

Leave a Reply

