Back to School Book Blogger Challenge – Intros

pjvschool

Parajunkee is having a “Back to School Book Blogger Challenge“, and has some prompts over the next week or so for people to join in!

Challenge #1:

 

It’s time to stand up in  front of the class and share with the rest of us a little bit about you!

 

I picked up my nickname “Nordie” in college in the late 1980s, after a character in Dr Who (Nord the Galactic Vandal Biker) due to some fundraising that was done for the BBC’s Children in Need.

I cant remember learning to read and know that I have been reading all my life. I am now trying to pass this love of reading onto my nieces and nephews.

I have been blogging in one way or another for about 6 years, and started my book blog in earnest about 2.5 years ago, as a way of showing off my book reviews.

I pulled the reviews from other places where I have written them, and realised that some are appalling – this blog is another way of making me try and write better reviews.

 

5 thoughts on “Back to School Book Blogger Challenge – Intros

  1. It’s kind of fun to pull old reviews out and share them. I started a meme recently (on hiatus this week) to encourage bloggers to pull out old reviews and share them.

    Like

    • some I just have to delete or not publish cos they’re awful, some make me want to read the book again to find out what happened!

      Like

  2. Which Doctor had “Nord the Galactic Vandal Biker” as a character? We’re huge Doctor Who fans here, and can’t wait for the premier of the new one this Saturday…though I have to say Matt Smith is my all-time favorite, followed by Tom Baker and Peter Davison.

    Like

Leave a Reply

