2016 Blogger Resolutions

parajunkee blogger new year's challengeFollowing on from previous years, where it seemed a good idea to measure where I’ve been and where I want to go to, I’ve decided to do my annual blogger resolutions.  I started this a few years ago, and once again Parajunkee has set a blogging challenge for 2016 (resolutions being day #1) so here we are again.  Working from 2015’s resolutions, I look to achieve the following in 2016:

  • Increase subscribers to this blog to 1100, excluding twitter followers
  • Double annual page hits to this blog (to 12000)
  • Increase twitter followers to @brumnordie (to 1100)
  • Read and review 75 books. 50% to be paperbooks or audiobooks.
  • Post every other day
  • Make better use of hashtags on twitter
  • Ensure about and contact details are maintained and up to date.
  • Make use of scheduling and planning software as appropriate.
  • Take part in blogging challenges, such as Bloggiesta, as and when I remember!
  • Continue doing more non-review posts, such as Sunday Salon posts, which I hope people find interesting – they certainly generate comments!
  • Pay better attention to sites like Problogger and Hubspot for social media and blogging tips to see how I can achieve some of my goals

Does anyone have plans for 2016 and their blog? Are you going to have some but havent started thinking about them? Care to share?!

4 thoughts on “2016 Blogger Resolutions

    • Thanks for your comment and the twitter follow! Hope I can do these goals some justice this year – I came close on some, but failed miserably on others, so here’s hoping!

      Like

Leave a Reply

