Friday Salon: Abandon hope all who….

Do you have any projects that you have scrapped and started over? What made you start over from scratch?

I’ve restarted a couple over the years, but couldn’t name them off the top of the head. Generally it’s when I’ve found a mistake and there’s too much work in frogging it, meaning it’s quicker to start over.

The most memorable one I started again was the Lavender and Lace “The Wedding”, which I originally started on Linen for my older brother’s wedding. I decided part way through that I hate working on Linen, in this case because I had so much trouble working “over 2” that the result would never work.

LL019

I ditched that attempt for several years, until my younger brother announced his engagement. I then attempted the same image, this time on Aida. The finished result is above.

I have also attempted a number of other Lavender and Lace pictures – including the Celtic Christmas Angel, but because they were scrapped, I don’t have photos!

How many wips have you started and never finished?

 

Leave a Reply

