MyReadersBlock Reading Challenge – 3 Month Checkpoint

MY READER'S BLOCK_ 2016 Mount TBR Reading Challenge

As I mentioned at the end of last year, I was going to take part in one reading challenge in 2016 and I chose the Mt TBR challenge over at My Reader’s Block.  There’s the chance to post details of your reviews each month, and every three months there’s a quarterly (personal) update as to how each participant is going against their challenge.   The running total shows that I am slightly behind schedule at this point in the year, having read 23 books, split across my pre-Jan pile and post-Jan pile

Here’s my previous check-in post.

The following books count towards my Mt Kilimanjaro total

The Folly Under the Lake by Salema Nazzai

The Silent Hours by Cesca Major

Just One of Those Things by Mindy Klasky

Dark Surrender by Erica Ridley

The Midnight Watch by David Dyer

Timebomb by Scott K Andrews

Forgotten Suns by Judith Tarr

The Centauri Device by M John Harrison

His Perfect Bride by Jenn Langston

The Hotel on Mulberry Bay by Melissa Hill

The Light of Paris by Eleanor Brown

The following books were read, but were accepted after the beginning of the year

Voice of the Violin by Andrea Camilleri

At the Edge of the Orchard by Tracy Chevalier

Tainted Tokay

Land Of Silence by Tessa Afshar

Versailles by Elizabeth Massie

Eligible by Curtis Sittenfeld

Last Dance in Havana by Rosanna Ley

Oddjobs By Heide Goode and Iain M Grant

3 thoughts on “MyReadersBlock Reading Challenge – 3 Month Checkpoint

  1. Even if you are slightly behind it still means you’ve made good progress. If yiu were. It doing the challenge do yiu think yiu would have read all those books or did the challenge give yiu a push?

    Like

    • it’s helped me focus on reading books, that I’ve had for a while (one of the rules is to read stuff you had BEFORE the start of the challenge), no matter the format, hence the split over what qualifies. I’ve been looking at paperbooks as well. So not a push, more a focus

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for checking in! You’ve made great progress–hopefully you can catch up in the second half and still make your goal. I’m on track for my initial goal–but just a bit behind if I actually want to make Olympus this year. I keep trying–but that last mountain is a bit of bear to get up.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

