Reading Challenge – Final Checkpoint

MY READER'S BLOCK_ 2016 Mount TBR Reading Challenge

As I mentioned at the end of last year, I was going to take part in one reading challenge in 2016 and I chose the Mt TBR challenge over at My Reader’s Block.  There’s was the chance to post details of your reviews each month, and every three months there’s a quarterly (personal) update as to how each participant is going against their challenge.

Needless to say, I didnt meet my overall Goodreads reading challenge of 60 books, and therefore didn’t meet the Reader’s Block challenge of reading 60 books that were on my TBR before 1/1/2016. I have done previous checkin posts (with my review links) Quarter 1, Quarter 2 and Quarter 3, but here are the remaining books that I read in the final quarter:

The Long Earth by Terry Pratchett and Stephen Baxter (review still to come)

Red Chrysanthemum by Henry Mazel

 

These books were obtained after the 1/1/2016 and so dont qualify for the TBR Challenge unfortunately.

Christmas at the Cornish Cafe by Phillipa Ashley

A Cotswold Christmas by Kate Hewitt

A Proposal to Die For by Vivian Conroy

Wrong Brother, Right Match by Jennifer Shirk

Red-Handed in Romanee-Conti by Jean-Pierre Alaux

The Sunlight Pilgrims by Jenni Fagan

Sonoma Rose by Jennifer Chiaverini

Lady of the Bridge by Laura Kitchell

The Olive Branch by Jo Thomas

Hunting Season by Andrea Camilleri

The Fire Child by S. K. Tremayne

As you can see, I didnt make for the Reading Challenge. However, I think I will do a variation of this in the new year, as I continue to need to clear off the backlog off my physical TBR shelf. Here’s hoping eh?

Did you take part in any reading challenges, even casually? How did you do? 

4 thoughts on “Reading Challenge – Final Checkpoint

  1. I didn’t join in any challenges properly but I wanted to do more reading solely for fun, without worrying about reviews – which I did – and I wanted to clear the ancient tbr pile – which I didn’t. I’m not so worried by the number of books as the space (shelf-inches) they take up – so one huge 600 page fantasy epic counts the same for me as three shorter books. Next year I HAVE to get that pile down … but there are always so many new books to read …

    Like

Leave a Reply

