2016 Reading Challenges

A number of book blogs I follow have produced lists of reading challenges for 2016, and rather than take credit for their hard work in checking them out (alright, I’m lazy ok?) I thought I’d give you links below.

Bride of the BookGod has found a “Clean your Reader Challenge” where you clear off some of the books you don’t remember adding to your reader in the first place.  I was tempted to do this for a few seconds, and then realised I’ve read almost exclusively off my e-reader for the last 2 years, and it’s time to go back to clearing off my “real” tbr.

In conjunction with the above challenge, there’s also the “Double dog dare challenge

The TBR Triple Dog Dare works like this….

For the first three months of 2016 read only the books that were already in your TBR stack as ofmidnight December 31, 2015.

Bookertalk has a list of challenges that have caught her eye, even if she’s not planning to take part in some/all of them

Girlxoxo has a monthly motif challenge, where each month has a different theme or topic to read on.

I hope you check these out, and maybe take part in one or more of them. Personally, I think I’m just going to “read” (!)

ETA: Realised I’d missed off TheBookVixen who gave me the germ of the idea in the first place. I went to look for her website to promote it, to find she promotes #readingchallenges via her twitter feed instead. Go follow the woman! See what she’s talking about!

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “2016 Reading Challenges

  1. I’m being cautious with reading challenges this year. Of course I’m hosting #Woolfalong and need to really get to grips with my classic club list – but for now not joining any others.

    Like

  2. Goodreads, Book Vipers group, will find out what the 2016 challenge is on 28th Dec. We are waiting eagerly. Paul, one of the moderators, is excellent at these things.

    Like

  3. I’m doing Ali’s #Woolfalong and also reading Dorothy Richardson’s Pilgrimage series over the next 13 months. Plus continuing my own Trollope reading. That’s enough for me!

    Like

  4. Good resources, thanks! I barely managed to get the New Year’s Resolution Reading Challenge up and running on time. I haven’t had a chance to check out other people’s challenges yet. This will help me do that.

    Like

    • must be hard if you’re running one – I’m just going to take part in one that ties in with what I had already planned to do anyway

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.