Netgalley #booktag

This was copied from “Destiny at Howling libraries” and her post on the subject. Like her, I haven’t been tagged for this post, but thought it would be something to post on, especially since so many of my books come from Netgalley.

AUTO-APPROVED:

Who’s one author whose books you automatically want to read, regardless of what they’re about?

I’m auto-approved for Erica Ridley as an author and have read many of her Romance novels as a result. I’m also auto approved for Tule Publishing and was approved for Le French Book, before they left Netgalley

REQUEST:

What makes you want to request a book that you see on NetGalley?

At the beginning I did splurge on the books, irrelevant of the author, and only paying moderate attention to the blurb. I’ve slowed down in my reading the last few years, so I’m being more selective with the books that I ask for now. These are generally from Authors I know and want to read; or from the blurb would imply that I would read and review soon. My current reading ration is 57% which is not great and really needs to be better.

FEEDBACK RATIO:

Do you review every book you read? If not, how do you decide what books to review?

I try and review everything I’ve read, even if only on Netgalley – it’s rare, though not impossible for me to not review on my own site. This is generally because I know the audience of my blog includes my mother, and it would just be my luck if the only time she reads on of my reviews is for one of the more saucy of books that I’ve read!

BADGES:

If you could create your own badge to display on your blog, what would it be for?

“She’s getting better”. I’m working my way backwards on my books,

WISH FOR IT:

What’s one book that you are absolutely dying to read?

Because I’ve so many books to read, I’m not really paying attention to what’s coming out, either in print or ebook, so I have no “Dying to reads”.  I did leap when the new Debbie Macomber came on board, and the review will come out closer to the publication date.

2017 NETGALLEY CHALLENGE:

What was the last book that you received as an ARC that you reviewed? If you’ve never received an ARC, what’s the last book you reviewed?

My last ARC was for Christmas on the Little Cornish Isles by Phillipa Ashley,  It was published on the 18th September, which is early for a Christmas book.

TAGS:

Everyone! I tag EVERYONE! Leave a comment below to your post so everyone can see your answers!

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.